Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Excellent one on one attention."
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"I have been to several PT for treatment Mary Ellen is the best by far No one is even close Exceptional results Pleasant and very knowledgeable Simply the best"
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"Mary Ellen and the folks at Restoration Physical Therapy are outstanding. After a very thorough intake, every appointment was productive and tailored to my needs. Physical therapy is a process, but I have seen improvements after each session. Mary Ellen is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. I will definitely be back in the future, if other injuries arise, and I will recommend her to family and friends."
Aug 24, 2023
From Google
"Paul is an excellent Physical Therapist and he teaches you so you can continue recovering on your own."
Jun 30, 2023
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about the wonderful help I've received from all of your staff. I'd highly recommend you to any of my friends!"
Mar 23, 2023
From Google
"I highly recommend Restoration! I’ve been to several other therapists and none have been anywhere near as helpful as Mary Ellen. She is extremely good at what she does and I will never go to anyone else again. Restoration is the best!"
Nov 29, 2022
From Google
"Staff was professional, nice, environment is clean, therapist takes his time with. Kourtney is really nice."
Nov 04, 2022
From Google
"They are excellent. They have created a warm caring environment. They take care of you with the same level of care they would provide their family."
Sep 28, 2022
From Google
"Paul is so knowledgeable He shares so much info with his patients. He is outstanding in his field. He is “TedTalk” material! You will leave PT, knowing how to help yourself at home, too."
Sep 20, 2022
From Google
Sep 09, 2021
From Google
"Great people very professional."
Aug 28, 2021
From Google
Aug 17, 2021
From Google
"Love them! Great staff"
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
"I love Restoration Physical Therapy and would go back in a heartbeat if I needed PT again! Mary Ellen and Francine are both wonderful. They are skillful and professional, and they listen deeply. I'm now back to running at the pace I was at before my knee problem brought me in. The warm and friendly vibe at Restoration always made me look forward to my visits. I highly recommend!"
May 23, 2020
From Google
"This place is very clean. The staff is phenomenal. They are personable and I feel that they genuinely care. I only go once a week and they remember everything we discussed at the previous session before they even look at my chart. They are highly skilled and my presenting problem has improved greatly. I do not think any other place could provide better quality of care."
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"The therapists at Restoration really helped my back when I herniated a disc. Not only are they knowledgeable they are kind and friendly. They were also extremely accommodating when I had to bring my 6-year-old daughter with me (which was almost every visit). I was sad to leave when I "graduated" because I miss their kindness and our conversations."
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"Mary Ellen and her team are awesome... Helped me through some tight IT band issues sporadically over the course of the past 5 years. Friendly office, very professional."
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
"Francine is awesome! I was suffering with plantar fasciitis for about 6 months before I started going for physical therapy. I can happily say I am about 95% better! I highly recommend Restoration Physical Therapy!"
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"I wish i could continue to use there great services."
Dec 06, 2018
From Google
"My lower back problems were quickly resolved through the care I received at Restoration."
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
Aug 02, 2018
From Google
Jul 09, 2018
From Google
"Mary Ellen is a miracle worker! Without exception, the staff at Restoration PT is excellent and I would highly recommend them for your physical therapy needs."
May 07, 2018
From Google
"After many years of physical therapists, I finally found one that has helped me in so many ways, Restoration Physical Therapy. I appreciate all they have done for me. Highly recommend this place if you are in need of PT"
Jan 04, 2018
From Google
"When I first needed physical therapy on my broken foot back in July of 2017, I could hardly walk and certainly I couldn't put any weight on it. My toes and tendons were so damaged that I wasn't sure how quickly or if my foot would even heal. My daughters wedding was only 10 days away and my foot had been casted for over 2 months. I had cried thinking I will never be able to walk down the. Historic Venu's outside walkway without some assistance and certainly me being able to wear my pretty shoes were out of the question! Well, in less that 3 visits at Restoration Therapeutic, I was walking with the support of a cane and was putting weight on my right foot and I was even able to get a sneaker on my foot so I could walk down an outside flagstone walkway without a cane at my daughters Wedding!! The staff and facility met all of my therapy needs and they were always professional, courteous and friendly! My appointment times were always on time and the was never a wait for my scheduled appointment! I would most certainly recommend family and friends to seek physical therapy service at Restoration Therapy, Media Pa. Thank you so much Francine and Mary Ellen for all if your expert physical therapy on my broken down foot!!! Mary Diamond Media,Pa."
Nov 19, 2017
From Google
"This place saved me from my imbalance disorder! Love these women"
Nov 09, 2017
From Google
"Terrific experience here. Mary Ellen was fantastic.....! Personal attention and they really listen to what you have to say. And they are FUN!"
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"Francine and Mary Ellen are the best. I had a knee replacement and my Dr. was impressed the the speed and extent of my rehab. The facility is neat and clean with good equipment. The entire staff is warm and friendly, they make you feel like family."
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"Wonderful people tremendously skilled in the art of physiotherapy. They took me from limping to sprinting in three visits. Said differently: They solved an issue I had suffered with for 14 years in three weeks."
Aug 14, 2017
From Google
"Excellent staff, amazing results. Very very pleased with their kindness and availability. Truly, the American Dream- independently owed and run."
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"I experienced individual care by a competent and credentialed PT, Keith Wobeser. He is focused and mindfully present and discusses plan of care. I am grateful for his years of experience and patient centered care. Supportive staff makes each visit a positive encounter. Tim oversees billing/insurance and appointment schedule with ease. Francine assists and guides patients with exercises and is a delight. Parking allows front door access. Only improvement would be to up grade some of the exercise equipment."
Nov 08, 2016
From Google
"Went to Restoration Therapy with hip pain and mobility issues and was much improved 6 visits later. The therapist taught me a program of exercises that relieved my pain and restored my flexibility. She also applied deep massage on the offending nerve and continuing encouragement. When I found myself with an additional foot and knee complaint, my therapist recommended an expert shoe fitting, and when the store did it wrong, she insisted they make it right. My visits were always enjoyable and instructive. Staff members are bright and pleasant and highly competent."
Oct 08, 2016
From Google
"Great care! I was treated for knee and back issues with skill, knowledge and genuine concern. Mary Ellen and Francine each coached me in performing stretches and exercises at the office and motivated me to be consistent at stretching at home. Mary Ellen looked at my car seat and recommended how to best adjust it, and provided many other tips. I have no more knee pain and my back is much better. Restoration PT is a very pleasant and fun atmosphere, nice people and they have great exercise and weight equipment."
Oct 04, 2016
From Google
"Love Restoration PT! The staff is very courteous, helpful and friendly. Both Francine and Mary Ellen had both worked with me to improve strength and ROM in my shoulder. They are both very informative on coming up with new techniques and exercises to help improve my shoulder. I have been to other PTs, I am very happy with Restoration and would recommend it for those who are looking for Physical Therapy."
May 06, 2014
From Google
"I have had chronic back pain for several years and didn't think it would ever go away. I thought I would have to live with some pain for the rest of my life. I went to Restoration PT and now I can exercise without pain and feel fully restored! Thank you Mary Ellen and Lauren for fixing my back!"
Feb 19, 2013
From Google
"I was treated at Restoration Physical Therapy earlier this year by Jen. From the minute I walked through the door I knew that I was in competent, professional hands and I was reassured of this fact every day that I received treatment. My evaluation was thorough and i was given exercises to do at home. These exercises were carefully explained to me so I understood exactly what I was supposed to do. My physical therapy appointments accommodated my schedule and I received individualized attention. At the conclusion of my therapy, I was pain free and I continue to be pain free 7 months later. Jen's experience and knowledge left me confident in her abilities and grateful that I was feeling better. She and the staff at Restoration were wonderful and I highly recommend them!"
Nov 07, 2012
From Google
"I was told by a doctor that I needed surgery for a severely herniated disk in my back - Mary Ellen worked with me for two months and not only did I not need the surgery, but I have not had back pain for 3 years. Mary Ellen is a gifted PT and really goes the extra mile for her patients. Physical therapists are not all equal. You can go to one of the large PT outfits and be treated like just another number, or get top quality care from Mary Ellen and the rest of the staff at Restoration Physical Therapy."
Nov 06, 2012
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Kas

I’ve been to several other therapists and none have been anywhere near as helpful as Mary Ellen. She is extremely good at what she does and I will never go to anyone else again.


Christine S..

Paul is so knowledgeable He shares so much info with his patients. He is outstanding in his field. He is “TedTalk” material! You will leave PT, knowing how to help yourself at home, too.


Benjamin D.

My Dr. was impressed with the speed and extent of my rehab. The facility is neat and clean with good equipment. The entire staff is warm and friendly, they make you feel like family.


Julie K

I came in with terrible back pain and was having difficulty lifting my baby daughter and bending over to give her a bath. When I came to Restoration PT my problem was quickly identified and through gentle manipulation I gained almost instant relief. The exercises strengthened my back and within a few weeks I was able to play with my daughter again and lift her in and out of the tub. The therapists at Restoration PT are top notch!


Patricia Z

My therapist was able to isolate each sprained rib and get it moving again. I was scared remembering the pain I had before but it felt great after he did this. I was also able to learn things I could do at home that built me stronger. Medication dulled my pain and Restoration got me back to feeling myself again – pain free and able to grow stronger


David G

Mary Ellen and Francine are the best. I suffered severe rotator cuff tendon tears in June 2015. Given the frayed nature of the previously repaired cuff, and my age, both my orthopedic surgeon and the shoulder expert to whom I went for a second opinion recommended against surgery. In Mary Ellen and Francine's good hands, after several months of PT I regained considerable function and experienced a significant pain reduction.


John W

A well known orthopedic surgeon suggested surgery, including a 4-inch incision. Instead I came to Restoration Physical Therapy for 6 weeks of therapy. Six months later I qualified for the Boston Marathon by completing the Philadelphia Marathon in 3:54:06 at the age of 60!